Things to Do

eateries & Bakeries

Blue Mountain Brewery - 1.6 mi | Restaurant open 11 am to 10 pm | https://bluemountainbrewery.com/

Brewing Tree Beer Co./Scratch food truck (GF); river, - 5.3 mi | outside seating by river; 3-8   https://www.facebook.com/BrewingTreeBeer/

Greenwood Grocery - 6 mi | deli, wine, cheese, etc. | http://www.greenwoodva.com/

Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant - 8.1 mi | https://www.miranchomexican.com/

Wild Wolf Brewery -  12 mi; | Restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch & dinner, outside seating available | https://www.wildwolfbeer.com/

Basic Necessities (GF) - 12.2 mi | cafe, wine & cheese shop | https://www.basicnecessities.us/

Blue Ridge Pig - 12.3 | Barbeque | https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Barbecue-Restaurant/The-Blue-Ridge-Pig-151822278208041/

Bold Rock Cider - 13.5 mi | Restaurant | Hours: 11 am to 8 pm | https://boldrock.com/

Devil's Backbone - 14.7 mi | https://dbbrewingcompany.com/

Crozet:

Restoration - 8.8 mi | lunch, dinner & Sunday brunch | https://restorationcrozet.com/

Grit Coffee (Sunday brunch) - 8.1 | https://gritcoffee.com/

Crozet Pizza - 9.4 mi | https://www.crozetpizza.com/crozet-pizza-menu

Green House Coffee - 9.4 | soups, salads, sweets (GF) | http://www.greenhousecrozet.com/

Mudhouse Coffee - 9.4 mi | quiche & sweets | http://www.greenhousecrozet.com/

Waynesboro:

Basic City Beer Co. - 8.1 mim | https://www.basiccitybeer.com/

Farmhaus Coffee Co. - 9.3 | coffee, lunch (GF) | https://farmhauscoffee.co/

Greenleaf Grill - 9 mi  |  lunch, dinner | http://www.thegreenleafgrill.com/

The Purple Foot - 9.4 | lunch, garden patio | https://www.facebook.com/thepurplefootwaynesboro/

Staunton:

Newtown Baking - 23.2 | Bread by Day, Pizza by Night... | https://www.newtownbaking.com/

Chicano Boy Taco - 23.3 | https://www.chicanoboytaco.com/

Gloria's Pupuseria - 23.3 | Salvadorian food | https://www.facebook.com/Glorias-Pupuseria-123962064468024/

Zynodoa Restaurant - 21.3 | http://www.zynodoa.com/

Reunion Bakery - 21.3 | https://www.reunionbakery.com/

6 Wineries

Valley Road Vineyards - 1.3 mi | https://www.valleyroadwines.com/

Flying Fox Vineyard - 2.5 mi | 

Cardinal Point Vineyard & Winery - 4.2 mi | http://www.cardinalpointwinery.com/

Veritas Vineyard & Winery - 4.6 mi | https://www.veritaswines.com/

Afton Mountain Vineyards - 6.5 mi | http://www.aftonmountainvineyards.com/

Hill Top Berry Farm & Winery - 10.6 mi | http://www.hilltopberrywine.com/

4 Breweries

Blue Mountain Brewery - 1.6 mi | https://bluemountainbrewery.com/

Brewing Tree Beer Co. - 5.3 mi | https://www.facebook.com/BrewingTreeBeer/

Wild Wolf Brewing Company - 12 mi | https://www.wildwolfbeer.com/

Devils Backbone Brewing Company - 14.7 | https://dbbrewingcompany.com/

2 Cideries

Bold Rock Hard Cider - 13.5 | https://boldrock.com/

Blue Toad Hard Cider - 15.2 | http://bluetoadhardcider.com/

1 Distillery

Silverback Distillery - 5.1 | http://www.sbdistillery.com/

shopping

Antiques:

     Rockfish Gap Country Store - 1.9 mi | https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Gift-Shop/Rockfish-Gap-Country-Store-353953237986162/

     Greenwood Antiques & Uniques - 5.8 mi | https://www.facebook.com/greenwoodantiques/?rf=811488312295728

     Tuckahoe Antiques - 10.3 mi | http://tuckahoeantiques.com/

     Layne's Antiques, Waynesboro - 10.3 | 

     Staunton Antiques - 23.2

Art Galleries:

     Galleywinter

     Rockfish Gap Country store - 1.9 mi

     Barn Swallow - 11.2 mi

    Appalachian Piecework - 21.4 mi

Historical

     Rockfish Valley Foundation, People, Land & History of the Rockfish Valley:  

     https://www.rockfishvalley.org/blog/rockfish-valley-natural-history-center/

     Frontier Culture Museum, Staunton, VA - 20.2 mi

Farmer's Markets

     Nellysford Farmer's Market - 11.4 mi | Saturdays, 8 - noon

     Crozet Farmer's Market -    | Saturdays, 8 - noon (parking lot of the Crozet United Methodist Church)

orchards

     Blue Ridge Fruit Co. - 1.6 | https://www.virginia.org/listings/Shopping/BlueRidgeFruitCompany/

     Chiles Peach Orchard - 7 mi | https://chilesfamilyorchards.com/orchards/chiles-peach-orchard/

     Critzer Family Farm - 1.6 mi | https://critzerfamilyfarm.com/

     Fitzgerald's Orchard - 24.6 mi | https://www.virginia.org/listings/Shopping/FitzgeraldsOrchard/